OR JOIN FREE!

Bending Moment Converter [ convert units by a conversion app ]

We provide you below with a Conversion App. To convert your bending moment unit, look over the next fields, kindly type your value in the text box under title [ From: ], select from options in both combo boxes to switch and convert from one bending moment unit to another. As you type your value, the answer will be automatically calculated and displayed in the text box under title [ To: ].


From:
To:

Definition of Bending Moment:

Bending Moment is the reaction induced in a structural element around a reference point when an external distant force or moment is applied to such element and causing the element to bend. The beam is the most common structural element subjected to bending moments.

Abbreviations of Bending Moment Units:

Unit of measurement: Abbreviation(s)
  • Newton Meter: N.m, or nm, or newton.meter
  • Kilonewton.meter: KN.m, or kn m
  • Ton Meter: t.m, or tm, or ton.meter
  • Pound Inch: lb.in, or lb in, or pound.inch
  • Kilopound Inch: kips.in, or kips in, or kilopound.inch
  • Pound Foot: lb.ft, or lb ft, or pound.foot
  • Kilopound Foot: kips.ft, or kips ft, or kip ft, or kilopound.foot

Conversion Factors of Bending Moment Units:

Follow the below links if you would like to know and learn more about how to convert from one bending moment unit to another using the criss-cross principle.

References
  • Wikipedia
  • USMA
  • NIST

× Close
Results:
Article Categories
Ask us anything
Ask anonymously or
Share
Tweet
Share
Share
Pin
Print